you're reading...
Bandung, ciumbuleuit, Random

Best. Movie Theater. Ever.

Best theater ever!

Pictured above is the movie theater I went to when I saw The Bourne Legacy (which was only meh…).

I paid the outrageously high price of $10 (100,000 Rupiah), but I got some cool stuff to make me feel better.

1. The most comfortable recliners ever, along with pillows and blankets.

2. Side tables and cupboards to stow our things.

3. Waiters who brought us restaurant quality food and popcorn (caramel popcorn!).

4. A fantastic digital display that at least equals US theaters.

I wouldn’t go to this theater for regular movies, maybe just for movies I really want to watch in style, like The Hobbit. The other theater we go to is really nice, and it only costs about 35,000 Rp. ($3.50) for a movie on a Saturday. This is pretty nice, especially when I can get $4 Fish and Chips delivered to my recliner.

Enjoy your overpriced theaters with uncomfortable seats, America. 🙂

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 270 other subscribers